Instagram! Where have you been all my Life???

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.38.12 PM

I started an Instagram account a while back, but never really knew what to do with it. It always amazes me how something can be wrong at one point in our lives, and yet the exact same thing is “oh so right” at another time. Instagram is a perfect example of that for me. When I joined it somehow it felt pointless and I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. So I just left it and I guess somewhere along the line it just fell off the shelf and was added to the detritus on the floor with all the other irrelevant trash of my life, destined for decomposition…

Then last week I decided that if I am going to finish writing my story and I want people to read it, then I need to engage with the world out there more, I need to share who I am and what I do, and so with great trepidation I gave in and opened a new account only a couple of days ago. What a world it has opened up for me! I LOVE taking photos of the things I see that I find beautiful on all kinds of levels and they seem to be different to the things that others notice and take photos of … the paint all over my fingers, the ceiling above me, a secret nook…

And so while I have always captured these things, I had no idea what to with the photos… and I have tens of thousands of them on my computer and about three thousand of them on my phone. I am in love! I have a LOT of catching up to do now… not just today and tomorrow, but I am tempted to put ALL of those old ones up as well! Throw back Thursday might have to be the day for all the old ones, or can I just put them up randomly?

One thought on “Instagram! Where have you been all my Life???

  1. I’m so glad you’re enjoying Instagram. I’m loving it too. And I also love that I get to see so many photos of your beautiful, artistic creations – especially as we live so far away from each other and I don’t get to see your latest masterpieces regularly over a cuppa and a chat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

