Social Media and my Dyslexia.

The biggest problem that I am having with all this social media stuff is my dyslexia!

You can’t be typing the wrong word, or reading it wrong… and sadly there are no second chances. There isn’t an editor or autocorrect or even spell check on SM, and any combination of letters could mean something. Try looking up the misspelled #s and see (start typing the handle you are looking for and type a wrong letter and you would be surprised how many of them have hundreds if not thousands of entries).

It doesn’t help that my Eeds Eyes are not great either so when I post on my phone it is easy to miss the mistakes…

I hope that my spelling nightmares don’t ruin my writing career because of social media 😦

I really could NOT have done without your help today Cocoa! The whole message is wrong because of my typo 😦

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 9.31.10 PM

 

One thought on “Social Media and my Dyslexia.

  1. It probably doesn’t help that a lot of things we do on social media are of a fast-paced nature either! All you can do is your best, and don’t worry too much about the odd spelling mistake – your lovely messages are coming through loud & clear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

