Flooded!

screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-10-46-30-amSo a couple of months ago I came across this amazing young woman doing amazing things. That sounds like an ad, sorry, I didn’t mean it to, but most of you who know me know that I don’t plug anything I don’t believe in and that my thoughts and comments are very much my own. The books that I review I buy, ….and I buy because I choose to.

So back to this young lady, Victoria Griffin is her name, and she is bravely putting together an Anthology about Head Injuries, especially concussion, called Flooded. The story is hers to tell not mine, and next week I will be doing a post all about it, so I will leave it for then. For now I am super excited that her KickStarter launched today!! I have done quite a lot of research into what she is doing, and she appears to really have her head screwed on and know what she is doing.

The Writing Train did a post on her, the Kickstarter that went live today, and what she is doing and why, so if you want to know the details, and can’t wait till next week, then check them out. This is simply to say click on the links, back her if you can and would like to, and watch this space for more info next week (plus an update on how the whole thing is progressing 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

