#NaNoWriMo2016 Day 2:

Six thousand Two Hundred and Forty seven words today woohoo!! I am shouting it from the roof tops as I am unlikely to beat this or even match it, but am very happy with it. Of course all the writing was perfect, and naturally when I read it all back to myself in December I will hate it all haha … but we can cross that bridge when we get there right?

My official goal is 60 thousand (60K) for the month of NaNoWriMo2016 but my goal for the book is the full 85K. So I will be happy with either though I won’t push myself and if I make neither goals then that is OK too.

screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-9-14-36-pmI spent more time writing today, and also found myself inspired and on a major roll so I didn’t have to think a whole lot. Writing my story is painful and hard (and often involved trips to the loo) but it needs to be said and when I write from my soul it almost falls out of me. It is very natural and I can write how I think and talk (if I was to talk my story out loud, …which I don’t).

So hitting the 6K in one day was wonderful, but I fully recognise that it wasn’t really work. Yesterday I was super happy too at “only” 3.6K bringing the total for days 1 & 2 to 10K, so at this rate I will have the book (draft one) done and dusted by the end of the month, but you know what they say about counting one’s chickens before they hatch and all that… and I don’t want to be doing any of that. I will be thrilled with 20K by the end of the first week actually, so let’s see how that goes.

How are you doing with your writing? Are you participating in NaNoWriMo2016?

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo2016 Day 2:

    1. Thank you so much. I really do think that it is because it is such good timing for me with a project that landed up working out exactly and writing my own story means that I am saved from having to think too hard, it just comes out. I really want people to be encouraged with this project but not pressure themselves 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

