A Week of Milestones:

This has been a huge week for me. I know that these milestones are nothing huge for many out there, but for me they mark some steps that I thought I would take forever to reach.

In no particular order I made my 100th post on my Chronic Illness Blog today, I just need one more follower and I will have 50 followers, which I have no idea whether that is great stats or terrible but an average of a couple of posts per new followers can’t be that bad can it? I started (and won) my first NaNo WriMo and have have only 800 odd words left to write to make it to 100 thousand brand new fresh words in three weeks. But more importantly than that, that is one brand new book that I had no idea about last month (77,000 words) and then I’m well into the second brand new book. Mind you, between my dyslexia and autocorrect which hates me with a passion, the editing once this is done is going to be  nightmare! I don’t think anyone is going to see me for years, just trying to get through the editing. But anyway, the fact that I will no doubt never win a NaNo again, this is how it has worked out this year.

I’m super proud of all of that plus my first The Mighty article went out this week and I am sooo excited about being accepted as a contributor. I applied to write for a much smaller publication a few weeks ago and and they turned me down, so I’m feeling a little chuffed that the bigger guys said yes.

I sound as though I am counting but not I’m not really, NaNo counts for me and I have absolutely no idea how many followers or posts I have on this blog, I only know about the other one because it popped up when I turned on my computer, saying congrats on the 100th post.

img_4715So anyway, this post is just a simple brag and babble in between NaNo and life and getting ready for Christmas. I am extremely thankful that we have decided to forego Christmas this year and go away for a couple of weeks of writing instead. Woohoo! Happy writing everyone!

Leave a Reply

