Social Media Lessons:

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-9-12-13-pm(Repost from my old blog from when I started Twitter):

Over the past few days I have been asked for help with setting up or understanding social media. I am not claiming to be an expert, and I haven’t been doing this long, but I feel that firstly I must be doing something right that people are trusting me and asking me for help, and secondly I also know that I am in a once off situation where I am no longer a complete novice at this yet am still pretty new myself. So I have not forgotten how overwhelming this process can be, and how hard it is to find very basic help.

So many people helped me with my starting out journey, hence I am happy to do the same thing here, but even more than that I believe that if I spend the time and effort over the next 6 weeks in sharing with you what I have learnt, for free, to anyone who wants the help, then I will hopefully make your journey a little easier than mine was, and why not pay if forward right?

Over the next few weeks I will write a few posts that cover the setting up and navigating of a handful of social media platforms, how to connect and promote your agenda on them, the pitfalls to watch out for, and the how to use them to suit your needs.

We will look at:

  • Social Media (SM) in a general sense and WordPress Blogs.
  • Facebook (Fb)
  • Twitter (Tw)
  • Instagram (IG)

There are a number of people who’s blogs and instructions and advice I found enormously helpful once I was a few steps in, so as I get to the end of this I will find those again and point you in their direction, so that you can move forward as far as you like at the end.

And don’t worry, I won’t drop you at the end of this program, I will still be here on this blog at the end and we keep going if there are enough of you interested.

Leave a Reply

