And the count down begins!

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-10-56-43-amA new year, a new book, and I am actually feeling a little overwhelmed by how fast this is all growing! I am now writing for a few different publications which I am super excited about. I am thoroughly enjoying writing for The Mighty and hope that this will become my main Chronic Illness Voice in 2017. We are working on that behind the scenes and I will let you know how that goes. It is quite different to writing books but I love that I can speak a small snippet of my life and my work without having to fit in to a lengthy book. I am finding it a fabulous way to develop my writing ability as well, as I enjoy being stretched in a different direction.

The Facebook page is also slowly growing. Obviously I would love it to grow fast but I feel a little as though I am being pulled in a few directions and with my health restrictions I can only push myself so far before I do some serious damage. But thanks so much to everyone who has followed it and is sharing my posts!

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 10.58.20 AM.png

 

The book should be available on Kindle next week, the only reason that a date isn’t set in stone is because the holiday period has meant that so many people who are needed in the process have shut up shop … and good for them! MailChimp for example are doing a fabulous job of keeping track of those of you wonderful people who have signed on for the newsletters (which will tell you when the book is out!) but they have had a glitch and so we can’t even send out a test email yet until they get back to us… So we are waiting on a handful of those kinds of things before we can confirm πŸ™‚

If you missed the opportunity to put your email on the mailing list, which will give you launch dates as well as let you know in advance which days the book will be promoted for free etc, then please feel free to email me on jenniferpeacocksmith@gmail.com and I will manually add your email address to the list πŸ™‚

The book itself is going well and the Beta Readers have given me such wonderful feedback and there are so many people who have offered to share it on their blogs and websites, so if you would like to do the same just let me know!

Thanks for journeying with me on this, I am soooo nervous and yet excited about this book and I hope you will get as much from it as those who have so far read it πŸ™‚

(You can also follow me on Twitter if that’s you thing πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

