Free for a Few (days):

img_0835

I am so blown away by the public response to my book! I have no idea what I expected: we all (well me anyway) have a dream, a hope, a best-case-scenario that goes around in our heads, as well as a total disaster worst-case-scenario which we dread. I sometimes feel as though I am a goldfish, going around and around in circles, regularly coming to exactly the same space I was a few hours ago and having exactly the same reaction “this is going to be fine…” and then “What on earth was I thinking, putting my heart and soul out there, they are all going to laugh at me!” And then “this is going to be fine (again).

So in terms of what I thought would happen, well, I had absolutely no idea what to expect or what was realistic. And I still think that all the people who will ever like it have now said so and now it will flop completely…

Total strangers have bought my book and so far every single review has been 5 stars. Now THAT is something that I did not even hope for in my best-case-scenario dream! But I am also realistic and maybe this is where the good part of the dream ends?

The book will be FREE for a few days from right now through Saturday, so please feel free to download it, read it and let me know what you think. And to let anyone else know who may be interesting.

I am also learning that reviews are everything. I saw a picture on Twitter today with the headline “Authors can’t sell books without reviews!” and if I had a dollar for every time that I have heard that in the last year then I wouldn’t need to write books; I’d be rich! I know that as a reader I never understood the value other than ego, of writing a review, but now I do! The algorithms and stats are there for a reason so that people can’t sell or use robots for “fake” reviews, but it does mean that there is a load of importance placed on real ones, and these are used for Amazon to decide who they promote and who they don’t. And so now I am slowly chipping away at writing a review for every book that I have ever read!

So if you have a few moments of time and have not read the book yet, then I would love you to read it for free here, and an honest review would mean the world to me! 🙂 You can leave one at Goodreads as well as on the Amazon book itself:

Leave a Reply

