Breaking The Two Thousand Barrier

img_1139I had no idea how many books would sell, but twelve days in and we got the results from Kindle yesterday. Over two thousand books have been sold so far and we haven’t even been out 2 weeks yet! Most went on the free days of course, but the idea is to get it out there and help people with anxiety to get some real tools that they can do something with, so that is a massive start. Word is trickling out there and I have already been asked to speak to a group of counselors (I will let you know when that is firmed up).

One of the hardest things about writing is wondering whether people will ever want to listen (read) what you have to say, and the feedback so far is something that I could only ever have wished for before now. I had been asked to speak about my techniques before but felt nervous and embarrassed and needed to get the words onto paper first. So I would always turn down the opportunities. But now that the book is out and receiving such rave reviews I am starting to feel a little braver. So it is time to put on my big girl pants and start saying yes! I need to get the practice and I need to get my nerves out on the smaller groups before I get to the bigger ones.

It feels so much safer to stick to my friendly wonderful following and keep my neck inside my tortoise shell where I won’t get knocked around so much, but I know that if I want to get the next book out there and this one to more people to help them, then I have no option but to stick my neck out! So thank you all for giving me the encouragement and strength to do so!

img_9243

Newsletter:Β To be on included on my no spam email newsletter list to get updates and specials first (and often exclusively), just sign up HERE for free πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Breaking The Two Thousand Barrier

Leave a Reply

